I’ve completed my first week as a blogger, meaning I don’t just blog on the side, or as a second gig, but that blogging is what I do. Like, for a living. Seriously, how cool is that?

Since I’m spending my days making cool tappy sounds on the keyboard for other people, I though I should start something of my own, something personal, something that doesn’t have to be about weddings or fashion or fitness or kind-hearted celebrities. Not that I don’t love all those things–I do–but the world needs to know other things, too, like how my puppy, Rudi, finally learned how to catch treats in the air, or how I performed a transplant yesterday (of tulip bulbs, but whatever).

I think a lot of things in life are funny, and I can’t wait to share my (sometimes skewed) point of view and experiences (which are always totally true–I never exaggerate!). So, here’s Jeez-o-petes. My advice for you is this–buckle up, because this is going to be one hell of a ride.

