This weekend, in addition to the Gators’ big win over Georgia (Go, Gators!), I had a race. Although, nobody was drinking cocktails or tailgating for my event, so you probably didn’t hear about it. But, my friend Meredith and I did the Dog Days 5k, which benefitted the UF Vet School (I think).

And we did really well — we finished the whole thing in 30:15, so I know, not fast by “real” runners’ standards, but good for us, especially considering the course, which consisted of one GIANT hill and a bunch of smaller ones. I’m super proud to say that, while we might have had people passing us on the flat portions, we did all the passing on the uphill portions. Because we are badasses.

Afterward, Meredith’s husband ran the one mile fun run with their adorable pooch, Mya (also a Puppy Hill Farm baby). My husband would have run with Yuki, I’m sure, only he was in Jacksonville at The World’s Largest Outdoor Cocktail Party.

Believe it or not, this picture was taken almost immediately after the race, which is why Meredith and I are stricking superhero poses. Don’t we look like we could totally do it again?

(I’m so glad we didn’t have to do it again.)

