Last night, Jared was talking to some of the big wigs from Sunglass Hut (where he used to work), and I found it funny that they continually referred to it as “The Hut.” As we walked out, I asked him if there had ever been any confusion with that. Because, I’m sorry, but if you say something about “The Hut” to me, I’m always gonna assume you’re talking about Pizza. Then again, I like to think people are referring to pizza a lot of the time, but that’s a whole different post.

Anyway, fast foward to today, when this is released: Pizza Hut changes its name. “Pizza Hut reportedly is slicing the “pizza” from its name. The fast food chain will now be known simply as ‘The Hut.'”

DUDE. We’ve both checked for bugs, but you know The Man. He’s sneaky.

However, if The Man is still spying on me, I do have one thing to point out. So, the name change is an “attempt to transform its stores into hip hangouts.” And what other changes will they make in order to create a hip atmosphere?

“They will include televisions that broadcast CBS programs such as ‘Wheel of Fortune’ and ‘Entertainment Tonight.'” Yep, all the cool kids are gonna be scrambling to get to The Hut on Friday nights.

And now? Yeah, I want pizza. And also a tiki hut, just to mix things up.

