I might have overindulged a wee bit this past weekend. There were parties and hors de ouvres and late night food runs and glasses and glasses of wine. And although I’ve been getting in some good runs, I’m still feeling the effects of letting my guard down for several days in a row. Effects like some extra belly that definitely wasn’t there last week.

To add to that, because Jared and I have both been gone, we don’t have much in the way of food in our house. I think there’s an egg in the fridge, and fortunately, there was a bag of goldfish in one of the swag bags I brought home, but not much else. Oh, except for THIS:

This Tropicana gift basket could be yours! Well, not THIS one, because that would be gross, but one very similar.

This Tropicana gift basket could be yours! Well, not THIS one, because that would be gross, but one very similar.

I came home to this beautiful gift basket of fruit and juice, courtesy of Tropicana. I’m going back to Chicago for an event with them this weekend called “Get Your Fruit On,” and you’d better believe that’s exactly what I’ve been doing. I mean, I love pizza and tacos, but a crisp apple and a juicy orange are pretty damn delicious, too.

Especially when it’s free!

You can win a gift basket of your own. All you need to do is leave a comment telling me what your favorite fruit or juice is. And, if you’re feeling particularly gracious, you can also include anything you’d like me to ask Tropicana while I’m there. Now get started — leave a comment and share this contest with your friends! I’ll randomly select a winner on Friday evening, at 8pm ET, so you have just a few days to enter. Get a move on!

